Subscribe for SAGU News

Weekly and breaking news

Monthly e-letter    Special offers

SUBSCRIBE

Student-Athletes continue to join the Rising Purple

WAXAHACHIE, Texas  --  Southwestern Assemblies of God University athletic teams announce student-athletes who sign their binding National Letter of Intent along with colleges and universities nationwide.

A list of football signees will be posted in the coming days while some sports may list their recruits in groups on dates throughout the spring and summer.

SAGU fields teams in many sports. Each of them competes as dual members in both the National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA, Division I) and the National Christian College Athletic Association (NCCAA, Div. I).

Athletes who are interested or are considering SAGU should contact the following head coaches via e-mail:

Football:   Jesse Godding  jgodding@sagu.edu

Volleyball:   Hank Moore  hmoore@sagu.edu

Men’s Soccer:   Clem Oancea  coancea@sagu.edu

Women’s Soccer:   Mandy Fortner  mfortner@sagu.edu

Men’s Cross Country:   Jason Covarrubias  jcovarrubias@sagu.edu

Women’s Cross Country:   Jason Covarrubias  jcovarrubias@sagu.edu

Men’s Basketball:   Donnie Bostwick  dbostwick@sagu.edu

Women’s Basketball:   Arlon Beadles  abeadles@sagu.edu

Baseball:   Sam Blackmon  sblackmon@sagu.edu

Softball:   Tim Grant  tgrant@sagu.edu

Cheerleading:   Andrea Serros  aserros@sagu.edu

Contact: Mark “Link” Warde, SAGU Sports Information Director, at mwarde@sagu.edu or at 469-658-2847.
 

CALL FACEBOOK TWITTER
SAGUtv THOUGHTHUB JOBS